Twitter Wall

03/03/21

Please find a useful link for equipping people to provide practical and emotional support to children and young people affected by the pandemic.   https://t.co/7qeJ08bI1m

03/03/21

Great resources for students and parents. https://t.co/I1w8GakwiP

12/02/21

Functional Skills Exams : English Speaking Monday 9.45am 22.2.21; Maths 9.00am Tuesday 23.2.21; English 9.00am Wednesday 24.2.21

12/02/21

National Apprenticeship Week - students learnt about apprenticeships, where to find them, how to apply, take a look at this website. https://t.co/ytHGNHEEus

09/02/21

Today is Safer Internet Day. The Internet has brought significant benefits to our lives but there are also dangers that we as teachers and parents must be aware of to protect our children and students. https://t.co/gtD80IGBtv

01/02/21

Well done to all the Year 13 students who have been completing their UCAS applications over the past few weeks. Thank you to Ms Bhogal, Mr James, Ms Awan and Ms Whyte for all the support given.

20/01/21

Thanks Ms Miles, Director of Harris Federation Sixth Form and Ms Bhogal our Vice Principal for delivering an informative talk to Apollo House on how to apply to Harris Sixth Form schools. If you have any further questions, please contact Ms Ogunseitan or Ms Bhogal. https://t.co/6R5KU7jJnj

19/01/21

MS Teams has proved to be a great tool for delivering online teaching. For parents who would like to know more about how it works, here is a very clear guide which can be translated into different languages   https://t.co/XSFthtnsz3

11/07/19

Very Proud of Tim and his masterpiece of Mr Fox https://t.co/G7dmOR3qxT

03/07/19

Thank you for having our students today, they had a great time https://t.co/k0pOfNQP5r

03/07/19

Our students visited today, thank you for having us

Dates & Events

Term Dates 2018-2019

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Term Dates:
*Monday 10th September 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018 incl.

*Staggered start:
Monday 10th September 2018 - Post 16 students will start at 9.20am

Monday 10th September 2018 – Aspire Students will start at 1.15pm

Half Term:
Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 2nd November 2018 incl.

Staff INSET Days:
Monday 3rd September to Friday 7th September 2018
Friday 5th October 2018 (Federation Inset)

Christmas Break:
Monday 24th December 2018 – Monday 7th January 2019 incl.

SPRING TERM 2019

Term Dates:
Tuesday 8th January 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019 incl.

Half Term: Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019 incl.

Staff INSET Days:
Monday 7th January 2019
Friday 15th February 2019

Easter Break:
Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019 incl.

Bank Holidays: Friday 19th and Monday 22nd April 2019 (Academy Closed)

SUMMER TERM 2019

Term dates:
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Tuesday 23rd July 2019 incl.

Half Term:
Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019 incl.

Staff INSET Days:
Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Bank Holiday:
Monday 6th May 2019 (Academy Closed)