Twitter Wall

01/04/22

Visit to Coventry University https://t.co/dUTWCBaLtu https://t.co/SbSyscFzgy

17/03/22

Multiple cuisines under one roof! https://t.co/H4PUqeoK1B https://t.co/VpGvWnPvQA

07/03/22

An inspirational piece of work from our Yr 12 student https://t.co/7JarWQIDkD https://t.co/AUXNaj8yzU

23/02/22

Yr 13 Construction students working on their unit, Remove and replace defective roof coverings https://t.co/83pJxlCYgO https://t.co/2tg7ryv53A

10/02/22

Raising awareness on Children’s Mental Health Week https://t.co/AcjlCRSVGT https://t.co/k7jyE3sNnA

26/01/22

Yr 13 Construction Visit to https://t.co/FOL605SZ3Z https://t.co/mHUwB8MVUC

12/01/22

This week’s tutor time covers the importance of E-Safety https://t.co/HEhIeh7cJU https://t.co/gosWGvnQuN

15/12/21

Yr 12 Sports Studies students developing skills in their practical session at https://t.co/mr2YHiRfJK https://t.co/ffTebEsGZg

09/12/21

Lovely Christmas lunch served today https://t.co/nwkdV9C3bs

09/12/21

Christmas Jumper Day at HPS6F today https://t.co/9BA0p3AhAB

08/12/21

Yr 12 Science Trip to Centre of the Cell in Whitechapel https://t.co/IevOogHxgZ https://t.co/8s7hAl248M

07/12/21

This week’s tutor time focuses on Mental Health Awareness https://t.co/YVj0vFxcPC https://t.co/MSZpSVJHC5

07/12/21

Another one of our students talking about her work experience https://t.co/q5H24cUMOo

06/12/21

Our Yr 12 student talks about his Work experience placement https://t.co/lXOlmLkDIq

03/03/21

Please find a useful link for equipping people to provide practical and emotional support to children and young people affected by the pandemic.   https://t.co/7qeJ08bI1m

03/03/21

Great resources for students and parents. https://t.co/I1w8GakwiP

12/02/21

Functional Skills Exams : English Speaking Monday 9.45am 22.2.21; Maths 9.00am Tuesday 23.2.21; English 9.00am Wednesday 24.2.21

12/02/21

National Apprenticeship Week - students learnt about apprenticeships, where to find them, how to apply, take a look at this website. https://t.co/ytHGNHEEus

09/02/21

Today is Safer Internet Day. The Internet has brought significant benefits to our lives but there are also dangers that we as teachers and parents must be aware of to protect our children and students. https://t.co/gtD80IGBtv

01/02/21

Well done to all the Year 13 students who have been completing their UCAS applications over the past few weeks. Thank you to Ms Bhogal, Mr James, Ms Awan and Ms Whyte for all the support given.

Dates & Events

Term Dates 2018-2019

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Term Dates:
*Monday 10th September 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018 incl.

*Staggered start:
Monday 10th September 2018 - Post 16 students will start at 9.20am

Monday 10th September 2018 – Aspire Students will start at 1.15pm

Half Term:
Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 2nd November 2018 incl.

Staff INSET Days:
Monday 3rd September to Friday 7th September 2018
Friday 5th October 2018 (Federation Inset)

Christmas Break:
Monday 24th December 2018 – Monday 7th January 2019 incl.

SPRING TERM 2019

Term Dates:
Tuesday 8th January 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019 incl.

Half Term: Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019 incl.

Staff INSET Days:
Monday 7th January 2019
Friday 15th February 2019

Easter Break:
Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019 incl.

Bank Holidays: Friday 19th and Monday 22nd April 2019 (Academy Closed)

SUMMER TERM 2019

Term dates:
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Tuesday 23rd July 2019 incl.

Half Term:
Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019 incl.

Staff INSET Days:
Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Bank Holiday:
Monday 6th May 2019 (Academy Closed)